Normanhurst Public School

Forever Strive

Telephone02 9489 1152

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 


Ms Jacqueline Gordon

Assistant Principals

Ms Angela Dayhew (ES1 & S1)

Ms Juanita Tilney (S2 Mon-Wed)

Ms Tanya Khoo (S2 Thurs-Fri)

Ms Jocelyn Williams (S3 Mon-Tues)

Ms Bridie Moore (S3 Wed-Fri)

School Admin Manager 

Ms Rebecca See (Relieving)

School Admin Officers

Ms Sarah Pratt

Ms Glenda Gordon

Ms Amelia See

General Assistant 

Mr Dave Coutts (Tues-Thurs)

School Learning Support Officers 

Ms Amanda Dougall

Ms Gay Lawrence

Ms Selena Bourke 

Ms Phoebe Osborne

Senior School Psychologist 

Ms Emma Ryan (Tues-Wed)

Ms Jacinta Fitzsimons (Mon, Thurs- Fri) 


Ms Sarah Pryde (Wednesdays & every second Friday) 

Learning and Support Teacher

Ms Ingrid Blair

Intensive Learning Tutor

Ms Ingrid Blair

English as an Additional Language or Dialect Teacher resource

Ms Kate Brisot (Tues-Wed)


Ms Carolyn Spender (Mon-Thur)


Ms Alison Taylor (Mon - Thur)


Ms Bronwyn Leyton

Classes and Teachers 

KE - Ms Lucinda Ender

KT - Ms Jenny Tse

1/KH - Mr Darren Hills

1N - Ms Norma Insuasti

1W - Ms Alex Watts

2D - Ms Angela Dayhew

2F - Ms Kaneeta Flarey

3K - Ms Tanya Khoo

3S - Ms Katrina Smith

4T - Ms Juanita Tilney (Mon-Wed) Ms Samantha Howarth (Thurs-Fri)

4S - Ms Marianne Stewart

5F - Ms Elise Froment

5W - Ms Jocelyn Williams (Mon-Tues) Ms Corissa Sotelo (Wed-Fri)

6M - Ms Bridie Moore

6P - Ms Louisa Patel